Ryan Dungey Wins The Monster Energy Supercross Championship In Unconventional Way

Dungey Wins Fourth Championship

450 Class:

This race did not disappoint. If Eli Tomac was going to win, he needed to finish 1st and Ryan Dungey had to finish 5th or better. The race started off normal with Dungey and Tomac getting out front first. This time Jason Anderson was right there with them. Tomac and Dungey traded the number one spot all night. Then on the final lap Dungey made a pass and it looked like he had the win. Tomac then came right back and made Dungey check up in one of the final corners. Tomac knew Dungey could not win. The only problem was that the top 4 were within a second of each other. This allowed Anderson to make the pass and get the win. Then Tomac would gran second and Josh grant would take third with Dungey taking fourth and the championship.

450 Championship Results:

1. Ryan Dungey, Belle Plaine, Minn., KTM – 359
2. Eli Tomac, Cortez, Colo., Kawasaki – 354
3. Marvin Musquin, Corona, Calif., KTM – 293
4. Jason Anderson, Rio Rancho, N.M., Husqvarna – 273
5. Davi Millsaps, Cairo, Ga., KTM – 221
6. Blake Baggett, Grand Terrace, Calif., KTM – 220
7. Cole Seely, Sherman Oaks, Calif., Honda – 212
8. Dean Wilson, Clermont, Fla., Husqvarna – 185
9. Chad Reed, Dade City, Fla., Yamaha – 182
10. Josh Grant, Riverside, Calif., Kawasaki – 175

250 Class:

This race was just as crazy. With the West already wrapped up last week it was just down to the East. Jordon Smith, Joey Savatgy and Zach Osborne were all separated in the standing by only one point. Osborne crashed in the first turn due to traffic. Then Savatgy and Smith were in the top three. The craziness ensued. First Savatgy crashed ans allowed Smith to go by. Then Smith Crashed twice and the second time he was out to the race. Adam Cianciarulo was now in first. Then somehow Osborne was able to catch up to Savatgy with only a couple turns left in the final lap. They got the whoops neck and neck. Osborne then made and “hard pass” on Savatgy and he went down. Osborne basically took out Savatgy but like the sating goes if you a’int rubbin you a’int racin. One turn later Osborne was the 250 East championship winner.

250 East Championship Results:

1. Zach Osborne, Abingdon, Va., Husqvarna – 173
2. Adam Cianciarulo, Port Orange, Fla., Kawasaki – 171
3. Joey Savatgy, Thomasville, Ga., Kawasaki – 166
4. Jordon Smith, Belmont, N.C., KTM – 161
5. Dylan Ferrandis, Lake Elsinore, Calif., Yamaha – 144
6. Christian Craig, Corona, Calif., Honda – 97
7. Mitchell Harrison, Brighton, Mich., Yamaha – 86
8. Luke Renzland, Hewitt, N.J., Yamaha – 84
9. Anthony Rodriguez, Cairo, Ga., Yamaha – 82
10. Kyle Cunningham, Willow Park, Texas, Suzuki – 77

250 West Championship Results:

1. Justin Hill, Yoncalla, Ore., Kawasaki – 202
2. Shane McElrath, Canton, N.C., KTM – 164
3. Aaron Plessinger, Hamilton, Ohio, Yamaha – 163
4. Martin Davalos, Clermont, Fla., Husqvarna – 145
5. Jimmy Decotis, Peabody, Mass., Honda – 137
6. Austin Forkner, Richards, Mo., Kawasaki – 114
7. Dan Reardon, Menifee, Calif., Yamaha – 104
8. Kyle Chisholm, Valrico, Fla., Honda – 90
9. Cole Martinez, Rimrock, Ariz., Yamaha – 77
10. Mitchell Oldenburg, Alvord, Texas, KTM – 76



Ryan Dungey Wins The Monster Energy Supercross Championship In Unconventional Way
To Top
Read previous post:
Boston Red Sox
Connelly Top 10 – Celtics Don’t Show Up / Red Sox Score for Sale

Connelly Top 10 - Celtics Don't Show Up / Red Sox Score for Sale 1. Celtics * How does a...